February 13, 2016

John Fahey - Louisville 1977

01 Steamboat Gwine 'Round De Bend
02 How Green Was My Valley
03 Worried Blues
04 Poor Boy Long Ways From Home
05 The Red Pony
06 Ann Arbour _ Death By Reputation
07 It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
08 Stomping Tonight Fantasy _ In Christ There Is No East Or West _ Beverly
09 The Dance Of The Inhabitants Of The Palace Of King Philip XIV Of Spain
10 Some Summer Day
11 Medley_ Candy Man _ Brenda's Blues _ Spanish Dance
12 St. Louis Blues
13 Mark 1.15

Thanks again to Damian for taking so much time to get these files to me.  Are your ears exploding yet?



  1. Thanks for all the great John Fahey material .

  2. yikes, this filesharing service is terribly slow. i love new fahey files, though!

  3. does anyone remember the live fahey footage that was on youtube summer of 2008/9 of him playing fare forward voyagers at the eurphoria tavern in portland in the 70's? i want to back online so bad!!

  4. holy shit, NEVER MIND! it's back on youtube. WOWZA!

  5. Thanks for this. I had the music, but the file order was all jumbled & there were no titles. Now I can listen to John ramble on in the order (?) it was intended. However drunkenly.

  6. I seem to be getting an error message when I try to download this and all other Fahey bootlegs. Not having the same issue with other downloads.