February 28, 2017

Blind Joe Death: Volume One guitar tab book by Andrew Lardner

In case you aren't familiar with Andrew take a moment to listen/watch the youtube above...ok, now that you are convinced that Andrew is a certified Fahey picker you should know that he has released a tab book.
Blind Joe Death: Volume One is now available through Mel Bay Publications. This first volume is the culmination of many years of work and features transcriptions of the six compositions on the A-side of Blind Joe Death.

On Doing an Evil Deed Blues

St. Louis Blues

Poor Boy a Long Ways from Home

Uncloudy Day

John Henry

In Christ There Is No East or West

Look for a special release on his website.
Or you can pick up a copy direct from Mel Bay as well as Amazon and Elderly.

No comments:

Post a Comment